Fellow Login


2014 Joseph Jaworski Leadership Award Dinner
April 23, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. at The Houstonian Hotel, Club & Spa

Honoring: Dan Wolterman, President and CEO, Memorial Hermann Health System and Janiece Longoria, Partner, Ogden Gibson Broocks Longoria & Hall, L.L.P. and Chairman, Port of Houston Authority
Support the dinner here.



to Community Development Class 1 on their Community Dialogue and their Commencement on April 10!

Thank you

 to Leonard Kincaid (Criminal Justice 3), Executive Director, Houston Center for Sobriety, for leading the April Second Friday breakfast on the first year of the Center.

Welcome Class XXXIII

From March 28-29, ALF's new Class XXXIII gathered together for their first meetings and orientation, to get to know one another at Camp Allen. 

ALF, Harriet Wasserstrum and Mayor Annise Parker on Houston Newsmakers with Khambrel Marshall

Watch the show.

Senior Fellows from the Houston/Gulf Coast Chapter

  • Julia Guajardo Barrow
    VP Operations
    Camelot Education
    Education Class 3
  • Brian Reed
    Vice Chair / Assoc Prof. Community Health Programs
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Medical Community Class 5
  • Rebecca Kirkland
    Retired - Prof. Pediatrics, Sr. Associate Dean for Med. Ed.
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Class VI
  • Imogen Papadopoulos
    Attorney at Law
    Law Offices of I. Papadopoulos
    Class XIV
  • Tyrone Tanner
    Associate Professor
    Prairie View A&M University
    Education Class 3
  • Deborah Castelo
    Branch Director
    Harris County Community Supervisor & Corrections Special Programs
    Criminal Justice 4
  • Rhonda Smith
    Executive Director
    Houston Municipal Employee Pension System
    Class XX
  • John Cryer
    Class XX
  • Lynn Schroth
    Professor Healthcare Management
    The University of Texas
    Class XXII
  • Karun Sreerama
    ESPA CORP, Inc.
    Class XXIX
  • Steven Capper
    For Houston's Kids
    Class XXX
  • Linda Buchman
    Community Relations Officer
    Spring Branch ISD
    Education Class 2
  • Deborah Colby
    TRIAD Director
    Harris County Protective Services
    Criminal Justice 1
  • Jennifer Jones Santos
    J2 Strategic Solutions LLC
    Medical Community Class 1
  • Linda Trevino
    Stakeholder Affairs Manager/Community Outreach
    Class XX
  • Rebecca Lunstroth
    Assistant Director/Instructor of Family and Community Medicine
    McGovern Center for Humanities and Ethics UTHSC
    Medical Community Class 5
  • Anne Koci
    Associate Professor
    Texas Woman's University College of Nursing
    Medical Community Class 4
  • Nancy Dunlap
    Board of Directors
    St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital
    Medical Community Class 5
  • Yolanda Londono
    Vice President, Global Social Responsibility
    Tupperware Brands Corporation
    Class XXI
  • Joe Vasquez
    Diocese of Austin
    Class XXI
  • Suzanne Sutherland
    Education Class 1
  • C. C. Lee
    STOA Architects
    Class XXI
  • June Christensen
    Chief Executive Officer
    Society for the Performing Arts
    Class XXXI
  • Michael Holthouse
    Holthouse Foundation For Kids
    Education Class 1
  • Jon Iszard
    President and CEO
    The Health Museum
    Medical Community Class 2
  • Judy Wallis
    Educational Consultant and University Lecturer
    University of Houston College of Education
    Education Class 4
  • John Sage
    Founder/Executive Director
    Bridges to Life
    Criminal Justice 1
  • Mary Jane Gomez
    Director, Advanced Academics
    Houston ISD
    Education Class 4
  • Jennifer Holmes

    Class XXVIII
  • Juan Padilla
    Doeren Mayhew
    Class XXV
  • Jane Peranteau

    Medical Community Class 3
  • Ellen Susman
    Ellen Susman Enterprises
    Class XXIV
  • J. Downey Bridgwater
    President, Houston Market
    Comerica Bank
    Class XIX
  • David Collins
    Civil Engineering Consultant
    FCM Engineers, PC
    Class VIII
  • Cynthia Briggs
    Executive Director
    Communities In Schools of Houston
    Class XVII
  • Susan Young
    South Main Alliance
    Class XVII
  • Peter Boudreaux
    Curry Boudreaux Architects
    Class XXXIII
  • Carolyn Nichol
    Director of School Science and Technology, Wiess School of Natural Sciences
    Rice University
    Education Class 4
  • Meredith Wedin
    Educational Consultant
    Education Class 3
  • Elizabeth Griffin
    Class II
  • Sangeeta Gad
    Houston PREP Coordinator
    University of Houston-Downtown
    Education Class 2
  • Tarsha Jackson

    TX Families of Incarcerated Youth
    Criminal Justice 5
  • Aijaz Khowaja
    Chief Executive Officer
    IBN SINA Foundation, Inc.
    Medical Community Class 3
  • Diane Schenke
    Greater East End Management District
    Community Development Class 1
  • Winell Herron
    Group VP, Public Affairs, Diversity & Environmental Affairs
    Class XXIV
  • Catherine Mosbacher
    President & CEO
    Center for Houston's Future
    Class XIV

ALF's Value

https://asoft8143.accrisoft.com/alfhouston/clientuploads/American Leadership Forum3- graphic only.jpgALF invites leaders to a yearlong Fellows Program in which they can engage in dialogue, differ, and build relationships.

ALF strengthens Fellows’ capacity to address public issues collaboratively.

ALF builds a strong leadership network to work for positive change in our community.



Senior Fellows in the News

Time to end prejudice and treat cancer evenly

April 8, 2014 - The Houston Chronicle

Texas mulls adding Mexican-American studies course

April 8, 2014 - Houston Chronicle

Martha Wong: She made history in Texas

March 21, 2014 - ChinaDaily USA

More News >

| Search:
Submit Search